Homesickness

My life is being turned upside down, I’m moving away from my home for 16 years, and this summer I will be traveling alone for six weeks. Today, a peaceful day in the middle of all these (good) changes, I felt a sting of homesickness. I missed the part of me that belongs somewhere else. That little piece of my heart I left in California before going to Denmark, six months old. Not many people think about the place I am born (or where anyone is born), and even though they might do sometimes they wouldn’t understand the feeling. It wasn’t just six months, it was my first months ever!

*Warning: getting deep*

It was the time I was given the gift of life, and that I will never forget.

(I did warn you)

Leave a Reply

search previous next tag category expand menu location phone mail time cart zoom edit close